Thursday, May 30 2024

Die Kammer, the dynamic duo of Matthias Ambré and Marcus Testory, are back with their latest album instalment, ‘Season V: Maybe forgotten. Maybe glorious.’ Known for their fusion of post-punk elements and melancholic tunes, the Frankfurt-based pair have now also introduced a new twist to their signature sound.

‘Ago’ – Taken from the New Album, ‘Season V: Maybe forgotten. Maybe glorious.’

‘Season V’ marks a departure from Die Kammer’s traditional acoustic approach, incorporating loops, beats, and electronic elements alongside their classic guitar and cello combination. It adds a whole new series of layers to the sound but maintains the dark undertone. Thematically, the album delves into personal tragedies, pandemic struggles, and the chaos of the modern world. Marcus Testory’s commanding vocals, coupled with Matthias Ambré’s intricate guitar work, provide a narrative that is as poignant as it is haunting.

Die Kammer Frankfurt band

The album’s title, ‘Maybe forgotten. Maybe glorious., hints at its introspective nature, exploring themes of loss, resilience, and the passage of time. However, despite its serious tone, the album retains Die Kammer’s trademark optimism and penchant for storytelling. 

The track listing on the album is as follows:

  1. My Dearie Don’t Worry
  2. I’ve Given Up To Cry
  3. Ignoring My Safeword
  4. The Black Veil Of Eternity
  5. Cold Cold Comfort
  6. I’ve Lost My Shadow
  7. Melancholy Milkshake
  8. The Void
  9. Ago
  10. I Am Leaving Now
  11. I Am Leaving Now – Epilogue

Die Kammer’s ‘Season V: Maybe forgotten. Maybe glorious.’ provides an honest look deep into the human experience, blending beauty and darkness. In a constantly changing world, the duo’s music stands as a symbol of artistic integrity and emotional depth.

Although released in April, Season V will debut live at the Wave-Gotik-Treffen in Leipzig on May 18, 2024. 

Website / Facebook / Spotify / Soundcloud / YouTube / Instagram


'Fate' - Alexa Lash: A Lavish Fatalistic Road Anthem With A Folk-Rock Vibe


Brian Berggoetz Releases 'Magical Times' EP: New Songs And Takes

About Author

Matt Warren

Matt Warren is a Cheshire based musician who studied contemporary music and composition. When not writing for The Indie Grid he enjoys watching 'Breaking Bad' on continuous loop and going to gigs. Since a youngster his fave band have been 'The Beatles' (with 'Cardiacs' in at a close second)... and this still applies to this day.

Check Also