Sunday, April 21 2024

Nashville’s emerging indie force, horsebread, have released their debut single ‘Rely.’ Childhood friends Andrew Frazier (Bass, Keys) and Sam McLeod (Vocals, Guitar) join forces to infuse their music with a rebellious spirit that challenges empty promises and restrictive norms.

Nashville Band horsebread

Influenced by Radiohead and Sufjan Stevens, horsebread crafts a dynamic sound with big guitars, intricate drums, and solid bass grooves. The four-year journey to create ‘Rely’ showcases the duo’s dedication to self-production, featuring drum tracking by Garret Tyler (Judah & the Lion) and mastering by Joe Causey (Voyager Mastering).

The vocal shifts, reminiscent of Southend-on-Sea’s Nothing But Thieves, coupled with hypnotic guitars, bring a unique flavor to horsebread’s sound.

‘Rely’ serves as a rebellion against societal norms, embodying horsebread’s ethos of pushing back against the whitewashed promises of religion and rules.

As horsebread’s indie journey begins, stay tuned for additional releases in 2024. For now, enjoy ‘Rely’ to the max!

Facebook / YouTube / Instagram / TikTok


Cordelia Gartside's 'December' - A Haunting Winter Tale


Sunset the Machine's 'Owl Scream' - Fusing '70s Rock and Modern Metal

About Author

Matt Warren

Matt Warren is a Cheshire based musician who studied contemporary music and composition. When not writing for The Indie Grid he enjoys watching 'Breaking Bad' on continuous loop and going to gigs. Since a youngster his fave band have been 'The Beatles' (with 'Cardiacs' in at a close second)... and this still applies to this day.

Check Also